The 2021 retail therapy continues!

So we’ve seen the van but what have I bought to put in it? The answer is dodgy kiter technology! As hinted last year, I am going winging in 2021 and I’m really excited to get started. First things first, sort myself out a pair of wings.

I sought out a pair of hand-kite-wing-things (what are we calling them?) to give me a full quiver. I went for the sizes recommended for my weight – a 6m and 4m wing and a Duotone XL pump to inflate them with.

After a few weeks scraping through Facebook and Ebay I ended up with these second hand (but pretty great condition!) Ozone WASP v1 wings. I’ve not been able to take them on the water yet due to travel restrictions but I have taken them to my local park and had a go on a mountain board. They feel pretty powerful and I even managed to get the thing moving at a reasonable rate.

Two things stick out immediately:
1. Its really cool being able to rig up with only a pump
2. Packing it up is going to take some practice

Can’t wait to get it all wet now!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started